Denton County Bar Association

Community Leaders & Distinguished Professionals

Preserving high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession in Denton County since 1890.

Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program

The DCBA is excited and honored to announce that we have been selected to receive the Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program in 2017!

The 2018-2019 DCBA year starts May 1, 2018

That means you are likely due for a renewal! Don't miss out on all the benefits of a 2018-2019 membership and renew now!

Latest News

Texas Day of Civility

read more

The Denton County Bar Association works collectively to preserve high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession; promote positive relations among the judiciary, legal profession and community; advance the professional interests and education of its members; and facilitate the effective administration of justice, while maintaining the historic collegiality of the association and its members.

Denton Bar Association Sections

Current Officers and Directors 2018-2019

PositionContact PersonContact Info
PresidentFon Laughlinfon@laughlinlawtx.com
DirectorJack Baldersonjack@baldersonlaw.com
CLE DirectorGrace Weatherlygrace@wtwlawfirm.com
Vice PresidentScott Bodkinscott@bndlegal.com
President - ElectBrook Stuntebeckbrook@koonsfuller.com
DirectorJasmin Dodsonjasmin@dodsonlegal.com
TreasurerAmanda Coffeyacoffey@csplaw.net
DirectorRyan WebsterRwebster@dentonlaw.com
DirectorBonny Haynesbonnyhayneslaw@gmail.com
DirectorJennifer Schultzjschultzlaw@gmail.com
SecretaryBruce Isaacksbisaacks@isaackslegal.com
DirectorStephanie Askewstephanie@princelawtexas.com