Denton County Bar Association

Community Leaders & Distinguished Professionals

Preserving high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession in Denton County since 1890.

Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program

The DCBA is excited and honored to announce that we have been selected to receive the Stars of Texas Bars Award for Outstanding Partnership Program in 2017!

The 2017-2018 DCBA year started May 1, 2017

That means you are likely due for a renewal! Don't miss out on all the benefits of a 2017-2018 membership and renew now!

Latest News

2017-2018 DCBA CLE Opportunities - Scott Bodkin...

read more

The Denton County Bar Association works collectively to preserve high standards of integrity, honor and courtesy within the legal profession; promote positive relations among the judiciary, legal profession and community; advance the professional interests and education of its members; and facilitate the effective administration of justice, while maintaining the historic collegiality of the association and its members.

Denton Bar Association Sections

Current Officers and Directors 2017-2018

PositionContact PersonContact Info
PresidentJill O’Connelljill@oconnellfirm.com
CLE DirectorGrace Weatherlygrace@wtwlawfirm.com
TreasurerScott Bodkinscott@bndlegal.com
Vice PresidentBrook Stuntebeckbrook@koonsfuller.com
DirectorJasmin Dodsonjasmin@dodsonlegal.com
SecretaryAmanda Coffeyacoffey@csplaw.net
DirectorRyan WebsterRwebster@dentonlaw.com
DirectorHelene Parkerhparker@parkerlawoffices.com
DirectorJennifer Schultzjschultzlaw@gmail.com
DirectorBruce Isaacksbisaacks@isaackslegal.com
DirectorStephanie Askewstephanie@princelawtexas.com